Your worst asset is your best asset

Amongst all my friends, I’m probably considered to be the one that talks the most. I am excited about life, about people, about change. But strangely, I don’t consider myself a talkative person. Because I believe than when you do something with a purpose, you can never do too much of it. With the right crowd, everything falls into place. The ironic thing is, the thing people tease you about is usually your best asset.

You can be romantic, individualist, naturalist, geek. No matter what you are and how you tend to be, you are doing it right. Are you a bad dancer? Only you can get people to smile in the dark. Are you shy? You can melt anyone with your eyes. Are you picky? You can improve everything you touch. I am talkative. And I am courageous enough to do everything that I say.

That’s why I had my last cigarette on the 22nd of September. Because I prefer to talk about freedom and change and the two don’t go well together. Talking too much took me to stop smoking. hmm.. I think I’ll do more of it and see where it takes me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

