Aquarius

My body is the home of violent emotions
Some of which I don’t understand
I ignore them and suppress them
But I’m not able to withstand.

Searching for the brightest light
Quitely shining around the corner
I see clearly and laugh out loud
But when I open my eyes, I feel the void.

Scary is to not know
Fear is to believe I diverted
Will the void get out of control?
Is the promise land a hoax?

No way
I let go and I come home
The void is just a game I play
I know that. I feel that. It’s okay.

No hard feelings
Lies; of course, there are
Darkness is full of them
Hidden in the birds, in the trees and in the sea.

I meditate and I sink
And slowly, I let myself be pulled back
I’m not speeding up the journey
Where to, if what I need is to get back to the start?

So I let darkness kiss my cheek
My heart, my eyes, and my feet
I let it prepare me for what’s coming
I let it show me what I need to see.

Leave a Reply

